The Executive Board

The Leidsche Pharmaceutical Student Association „Aesculapius” was founded in 1885 and has a new executive board every year that changes in June. The executive board has the important task of keeping the association running, supporting committees where necessary and of course, looking after the interests of the members.

The 138th board of the L.P.S.V. „Aesculapius”, named ‘Milaculous’ for the year 2023-2024 consists of the following board members:

Mila Bussing – praeses
Ingeborg Blom – ab-actis
Madelief Den Toonder – quaestor
Timo Fleischer – assessor I
Vincent Balk – assessor II

The executive board's most important task is to keep the Association running. The board is responsible for business and financial contacts, as well as regulating committees and a few activities that the board organizes itself.

Because „Aesculapius” is a democratic Association, members have a say in what happens within the Association. Members can share their opinion with the board during General Assemblies. The board will always try to take the opinions of members into account as much as possible.

The board of „Aesculapius” consists of five people that each have their own tasks. Because „Aesculapius” is the oldest study association in Leiden, it has a lot of old traditions. One of them is using the Latin designations for the positions of the board.

The praeses (president) is the official spokesperson of the association. She is the liaison to other parties and leads all meetings. In addition, the praeses organizes the Afternoon Symposium and organizes a session during the FIGON Dutch Medicine Days. In addition, the praeses is responsible for maintaining the alumni network and is the contact person for the confidants.

The ab-actis (secretary) takes care of all received and sent mail. They are also responsible for the contacts that the association has. These include the honorary members, professors of the institute, spoke persons of companies, and members. The ab-actis also takes care of the agenda and year planning, the members- and alumni register, the archive and the organization of the former-board-dinner and the parent’s day.

The quaestor (treasurer) is responsible for all the financial business of the association. The quaestor maintains annual contracts, is involved in acquisitions and supports committee quaestors.

The assessor I (first commissioner) is responsible for the organization of the foreign excursion, together with the BUEX committee. Furthermore, the assessor I takes minutes and checks motions at GP's and is in charge of updating the website. They are also responsible for contact with all committees and is the mentor of Panacea, the Freshmen Committee of „Aesculapius”.

The assessor II (second commissioner) deals with all education-related matters (such as exam training and book sales) and takes place in the Education Committee. In addition, the assessor II organizes the First Year excursion and the monthly Third Tuesday Drinks. She also deals with the promotion of activities.

For questions, the board is available at 071-5274601 or Of course, you are always welcome to visit in 't Hok (our board room) (in the walkway from Huygens to LMUY).

 Afbeelding van het 137e bestuur der L.P.S.V. „Aesculapius”

Je vindt ons hier

Contact opnemen?

L.P.S.V. „Aesculapius”

Einsteinweg 55
Telefoonnummer: 071-5274601

Ab-actiaat t.a.v. I.F.C. Blom
Gorlaeus Laboratoria
Postbus 9502